Types of Happiness

Essentially, happiness can be divided into 3 categories:
1.) Physical happiness;
2.) Mental happiness;
3.) Spiritual happiness.
In order for us to fill our lives with these three types of happiness, we first must learn the steps to achieve them. The following is a brief summary of these steps.

1. For Physical Happiness:
a. Regular and proper diet.
b. Regular and proper rest.
c. Regular and proper exercise.

2. For Mental Happiness:
a. Minimize expectation.
b. Minimize ego/pride.
c. Minimize negative thoughts.

3. For Spiritual Happiness:
a. Recognize your soul (as a separate entity from the body).
Past : Do not live in the past. ( Free yourself of past memories and experiences.)
Future: Do not worry about the future. ( But, plan for the future.)
Present: Free yourself of any attachments and hatred (Raag Dvesh).
b. Help all living beings without any expectations.
c. Meditate regularly and surrender to the Supreme Soul.